2021-10-22

The Birthday Weekend: A totally unputdownable psychological thriller

‘Impossible to put down’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Omg, omg, omg!!!!!... Spectacular’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Absolutely amazing’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I was hooked’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐When Louise receives an invitation to her old friend Amy’s birthday weekend in a cottage next to the woods near their old college campus, a chill runs down her spine.Fifteen years ago, Hannah walked into those same woods and never came back. Her death destroyed her friends. They’ve not met as a group since. Until now.As the party gets underway, it becomes clear her friends knew more than Louise did about what happened to Hannah. The secret she knew that could ruin someone. The bad break-up. The threatening texts she'd been receiving. Perhaps it’s time for Louise to admit to herself that maybe someone wanted Hannah gone – and that maybe that’s why Amy has brought them all back together.When a game of truth or dare is proposed, the question arises: how far will someone go to keep their darkest secret buried?A gripping and addictive psychological thriller that will keep you turning the pages, for fans of Gillian Flynn, Teresa Driscoll and Ruth Ware.Readers are loving The Birthday Weekend:‘Omg, omg, omg!!!!!... This book was spectacular. Oh my what a twisted read this was… I couldn’t put it down for the life of me. I had to know what was going to happen next before I could even eat or sleep. I just love a book that has so many juicy secrets that they are ready to explode off the pages.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘I loved this book. It was mysterious and creepy and I couldn’t stop reading it once I started. Characters were incredibly believable to me. They made the story even scarier.’ Washington Life Mag ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Oh how I loved this book. I love it when books are set in a holiday home or a getaway, old friends invited and secrets spilled over drinks – just great! … I read this book in two sittings, such a page turner. … This is a cracking read which I am thoroughly recommending!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An epic psychological thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end!… A complicated dynamic of friendships and secrets that will surpass the limits of your wildest imagination! Lesley Sanderson has cleverly written a remarkable suspenseful mystery where every character has something to hide… I read it all in one sitting because I just HAD to find out what happened!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Thrilling. Tense. Suspenseful. Addictive. An absolutely amazing, brilliant, fast paced stunner of a story. Another wonderful thriller from this versatile, incredibly talented author. Highly recommended’ Renita D’Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘One of the best psychological thrillers I have read this year. It has been difficult to predict and impossible to put down, hence writing this review currently at 3am.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘A book I enjoyed from the first line all the way through… It was well set-up, and well executed. I was hooked from the beginning and didn't want to put it down. The ending definitely had me surprised… Sanderson has found a way to develop a thriller that is both addictive and challenges the mind as you go through the twist and turns to reach the conclusion.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘This author never disappoints, very twisty and addictive.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Book Details

Book Title: The Birthday Weekend: A totally unputdownable psychological thriller

Book Author: Lesley Sanderson

Book Category: -

ISBN: B08JQF4T9Y